What do you want from me?

Do you ever feel like Adam Lambert’s song, “What do you want from me?” As women, we are natural givers. Our breasts are made to give nourishment, replenish themselves, then give nourishment again. Breast milk supply is dependent on the need… whatever quantity our baby drinks, our breasts adjust to the demand and produce the quantity necessary. We give our time, our love, our encouragement, our support, our creative energies, our strength, our ideas, our hard work, our cooperation, our healing, our wisdom, our bodies, ourselves… we give and give and give some more, but how much value do we place on the essential, life-sustaining function of self-replenishment? Could this be why Adam’s song feels like our theme song? How much more can you take from me? How much more can I give? What else do you want? Why is everyone always wanting from me? I suggest we start today and prioritize what replenishes us and DO IT as if our lives depended on it, because it DOES!! What replenishes you? Share your ideas because my guess is that many of us have lost touch with what replenishes us, given up on ever having time, are so numb and cut-off from our sense of joy and delight that we don’t know where to start. Where would you start?

